Our Teachers

Mrs Lucy Horne - Head TeacherMrs Lucy Horne – Head Teacher

Our headteacher is Mrs. Lucy Horne. Mrs. Horne was appointed in September 2014. She was a deputy headteacher here, at St. Philip’s school, previously. Prior to this, she taught in a large primary school in the West Midlands and was lead practitioner in the school’s Children Centre and Neighbourhood Nursery.


Mrs Sidney BridgesMrs Sydney Bridges – Deputy Head

Our Deputy headteacher is Mrs. Sydney Bridges. She joined St. Philip’s school in 2011. She has a Masters in Education and plays the guitar in assemblies and whole school liturgies. She is our English, RE and EPR leader.


Mrs Victoria LloydMrs Victoria Lloyd – Reception Teacher

Mrs. Victoria Lloyd is our Reception class teacher. She joined our school in September 2014. In her career prior to teaching, Mrs. Lloyd worked as a podiatrist and then within the pharmaceutical industry for a number of years. Mrs. Lloyd is one of our English leaders and our Early Years Leader.


Mrs Susie Tipping – Year 1 Teacher

Mrs. Susie Tipping is our Year One teacher and started in 2014. She had previously worked as a teaching assistant and has recently taken time to travel around the world. She is one of our RE coordinators and our More and Most Able Leader.


Miss Ellen Fessey – Year 2 Teacher

Our Year 2 teacher is Miss E. Fessey. She completed her teacher training placement in our school and so knows the children and the school very well. She has previously worked in pre-schools and early year settings.


Mr Tristan Gall –  Year 3 Teacher

Our Year 3 teacher is Mr. Tristan Gall. He has been at the school for a number of years, teaching in Upper Key stage 2. Previously, Mr. Gall worked for the Ministry of Defence and then at a school in Bosham. He is a keen cyclist and cycles to school most days. Mr. Gall is our Computing and Eco Schools leader.


Mr Keith Caws – Year 4 Teacher

Mr. Keith Caws is our Year 4 teacher. He has been teaching at St Philip’s since 1999. Mr. Caws also has experience of teaching in Year 3 and Year 5. He plays the guitar and sings at Masses, liturgies and assemblies. He is our PE Leader.


Mrs Sarah FosterMrs Sarah Foster – Year 5 Teacher

Mrs. Sarah Foster is our Year 5 teacher and has worked in the school for a number of years.  She has worked at St Philip’s in years 5 and 6 and is our Maths and Languages leader.


Mrs Claire FairlieMrs Claire Fairlie – Year 6 Teacher

Mrs. Claire Fairlie is our Year 6 teacher. She has wide experience of teaching in a number of schools, including Primary, Junior and Secondary. She also has experience of working in Social Care and teaching in Zimbabwe. Mrs Fairlie is our Science leader.


Mrs Clare Morris- Music teacher

Mrs. Clare Morris is our Music teacher who is timetabled to teach all classes on Mondays and Tuesdays. Mrs. Morris is an accomplished musician who leads the school choir and orchestra at St. Philip’s.


Mrs Yvonne Burton – Inclusion Manager (SENCO Co-ordinator)

Mrs Burton started working at our school in 1989. She is currently our Inclusion Co-ordinator and provides PPA cover for Year 1 and Reception Class. Mrs Burton is part of the school’s leadership team.